Jump to content
  • Sonic 2 Movie Vinyl Goes On Sale With Exclusive Colour and Test Pressings

    Don't just get one vinyl soundtrack. Get ALL the vinyl soundtracks.

    It only feels like last year that the Sonic the Hedgehog 2 movie graced our cinemas (editor's note: it was last year!), but the long-awaited vinyl release of the Hollywood sequel's soundtrack has finally gone on sale. And record label Enjoy the Ride has launched with several colourful pressings as well as a limited test pressing.


    Each record will come with two vinyls featuring 22 tracks from the original movie soundtrack, as composed by Tom 'JunkieXL' Holkenborg. The regular retail version comes with a Sonic Blue/Robotnik Red pressing for Side A/B, and a Knuckles Red/Tails Orange pressing for Side C/D.

    If you fancy something a little more colourful, you can also opt for a 'spin dash' variant pressing which features blue and red splashes, or a Super Sonic/Green Emerald variant which offers some rather tropical effects. Each record variant will set you back $34.99 USD - you can pick a copy up on the Enjoy the Ride Records website.

    The record label also offered an exclusive 'Test Pressing' bundle (illustrated above), which included every variant mentioned above as well as a special fourth copy made especially for test purposes. Only 24 bundles were made available, and sadly they are all sold out now. Fingers crossed there may be some more hidden in the warehouse in the coming days.











    You can see some lovely images of the vinyl releases above. Get yourself a copy before they all go away! We've included the track list below, in case you're curious too.


    Side A

    1. Piece of Shiitake Planet
    2. Blue Menace
    3. Mind If I Drive
    4. Sonic's Home
    5. A Wachowski Family Special
    6. Sonic, Meet Knuckles

    Side B

    1. Papa's Got a Brand New Stache
    2. The Master Emerald
    3. So You Think You Can Pivonka
    4. Goodnight, Tails
    5. Ages Ago
    6. You Know Nothing About Me

    Side C

    1. Operation Catfish
    2. Eureka, I Found It
    3. Gotta Go Fast
    4. Entering the Labyrinth
    5. You Don't Have to Be Alone Anymore

    Side D

    1. Sinister
    2. Team vs Robotnik
    3. Okay, We're Not Friends
    4. A New Order
    5. Dad


    The Sonic Stadium may link to retailers and earn a small commission on purchases made from users who click those links. These links will only appear in articles related to the product, in an unobtrusive manner, and do not influence our editorial decisions in any way. All proceeds will go to supporting our community and continued coverage of Sonic the Hedgehog. Thank you in advance for your kind support!

    Sonic Wiki Database: Related Entries

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now

  • Create New...

Important Information

You must read and accept our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy to continue using this website. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.