Awoo.

SONIC IGNITED - A Sonic Fan Manga (Work in Progress)

JERNiX

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting on the forums. I just wanted to share that I am currently working on a Sonic the hedgehog fan manga.

Untitled327_20231006142807.thumb.png.979875cec3fe8ffeae070ef9dce58dd7.png

Sonic Ignited is an upcoming Sonic the Hedgehog Fan Manga that you can read very soon in a specific Facebook Page and Tapas.

Plot Synopsis:

Sonic and his friends are out to witness a sighting of a colorful shooting star that will pass by Earth and is said to make your wish come true. However, the gang soon discovered that the star was heading towards their planet, and upon heading straight to it, the star splits into six pieces and gets scattered all across their world. Sonic and his friends must go on a world-wide adventure to gather the pieces of the mysterious Prismatic Star and find out its secrets before it falls into the hands of a new threat. During their journey, they will meet a new ally named "Amai", a young human girl who has a different yet familiar look, speed, and attitude of a certain blue hedgehog, as she discovers what it means to be a hero like Sonic.

Untitled328_20231024151138.thumb.png.c7f2331213cdaf545979324f18e386a4.png

The first teaser poster for Sonic Ignited

QnA:
Why a fan manga?
- I chose to do it in the style of a manga because I've been reading manga for years and I think making it a manga would be a bit easier, since I don't have to think about coloring much. I've also had experience of drawing comics, but I'm not that much of a professional about it. Back when I was in elementary, I used to do comics retelling the story of the Adventure games as well as 06. Plus, I don't think Sonic has had a fan manga yet, so this should be quite an experience and challenge for me.

Who's the blonde girl? Why a human character?