Awoo.

Doomsday Fanfic

Dead

A fanfic I started playing around with the idea of. Here is first chapter. Will update when I have worthy material. It is psychological horror and a romance. 

And to This Place That I Called Home

The explosion was deafening. Sonic dove and clapped his hands over his ear drums and opened his mouth as the shock wave ran over him from the nitric acid, sulfur and charcoal mixture Sally and Boomer had concocted in the lab, detonated with enough force to level three feet of rebar-enforced concrete.

A few days in the making, that was how little time they had had to recall long distance recon teams hoping to make contact with the wolf pack and potentially scattered remnants of the royal army. It was all chaotic and in the end only a handful had managed to make it back in time to assist. Antoine was running skeleton crew with the Doc back at their home base, Knothole, a hollowed out tree stump that by chance grew above a natural cave once upon a time. A blessed place of safety.

Dust and chunks of concrete scattered around the freedom fighters. The air became thick with smoke, Sonic coughed as the fine particles clung to the back of his throat and dried it out in a second. The home made bomb had been carried in a shoulder-sling bag and placed on the floor next to the Research Division building in Northern Mobotropolis. Research division was the unassuming name used to describe a place of great evil. “Research” meant developing new ways to break an individuals will, live vivisections, testing defoliating agents on Mobians to see if the chemicals would harm a living creature as well as plants. All in the name of science of course.