Awoo.

New SSMB Moderators! New COMMUNITY RULES!

Dreadknux

I'm just gonna guess that SOME of these rule changes were a result of the Like Wars. Which is entirely reasonable imo; they're starting to get kinda crazy.

I want to give a firm congratulations to the members of staff, Ryan and Ferno, you certainly deserve this position more than anyone and its promotions that are long overdue!

Talking in specifics about Ryan, as I have been working with him for over seven years on numerous community projects. From the original RPs, to becoming a staff member on the current incarnation of Skylanders Dimensions, the countless Motobug streams, Game Night, Musical Spectacular and so much more, his unwavering commitment to this site and this community is a testament that SSMB is in safe hands. Never once does he falter in his duties, and he is always beaming with ambition and big ideas for the future.

There isn't anyone else in the world I could imagine more deserving of this position than him.

• Thumbs Up 6

Congratulations to the both of you! I’ve enjoyed both of your presences on the forum for the many years on and off I’ve been here, and look forward to both of your time as mods.

• Thumbs Up 4

I know I literally never say anything outside the Skylanders Dimensions club, but congratulations to the new mods!  I’m sure this’ll mean good things for the site and community. You both totally deserve it, and I can’t wait to see what you do! Hope the community can be a welcoming place where everyone can feel comfortable and that things will only get better. Shoutout to @Ryannumber1gamerfor being a friend and a welcoming guy who has so much passion for everything he does, I’m sure you’ll do great!

• Thumbs Up 4

1 hour ago, Lorekitten said:

I'm just gonna guess that SOME of these rule changes were a result of the Like Wars. Which is entirely reasonable imo; they're starting to get kinda crazy.