Sonic Radio, RadioSEGA, SEGASonic:Radio Fan Music Festival Schedule for June 23rd

the_2013_sonic_fan_music_festival_poster_by_sonicremix

Oh yeah, folks. It’s happening. That three-way collaboration between Sonic Radio, RadioSEGA, and our own SEGASonic:Radio, is happening this Sunday.

Hosted by Sonic Radio, the Sonic Fan Music Festival is gunning for its second year this 2013, right on June 23rd! Join us for a birthday bash to remember as we dedicate 12 straight hours of remix goodness to Sonic’s 22nd anniversary!

8:00 AM – 9:30 AM PDT – The Sonic R Show w/Sonic & Shadow Remix of Sonic Radio
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM EDT
4:00 PM – 5:30 PM UK

9:30 AM – 11:00 AM PDT – The Sonic Hour w/Dreadknux of SEGASonic:Radio
12:30 PM – 2:00 PM EDT
5:30 PM – 7:00 PM UK

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PDT – ForeverSonic’s Random Hour w/ForeverSonic of RadioSEGA
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM UK

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM PDT – Radio Redux w/ArchAngelUK of RadioSEGA
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
8:00 PM – 9:00 PM UK

1:00 PM – 3:00 PM PDT – SEGA Mixer Drive w/Rexy of RadioSEGA
4:00 PM – 6:00 PM EDT
9:00 PM – 11:00 PM UK

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PDT – Ultra Wave w/TallGuy-91 of RadioSEGA
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM EDT
11:00 PM – 12:00 AM UK

4:00 PM – 6:00 PM PDT – The Music Plant Zone w/VizardJeffhog of SEGASonic:Radio
7:00 PM – 9:00 PM EDT
12:00 AM – 2:00 AM UK

6:00 PM – 8:00 PM PDT – The Sonic R Countdown w/Sonic & Shadow Remix of Sonic Radio
9:00 PM – 11:00 PM EDT
2:00 AM – 4:00 AM UK

That being said, The Music Plant Zone and A/V Hijack won’t be airing on their regular timeslots this weekend (consult SS:R schedule here). The Music Plant Zone will be airing at the time written above this June 23rd on Sonic Radio; we’ll see if we can get a relay of the festival onto our stream, but just in case, tune in to Sonic Radio! Meanwhile, the upcoming A/V Hijack broadcast has been delayed to next Sunday.

If you have plans this Sunday, cancel them! …unless this is one of your plans this Sunday, don’t cancel that. Okay? Cool! Cool.

See you there!

Sonic Radio Hosting Fan Music Festival on Saturday

Want to celebrate Sonic’s 21st anniversary on Saturday with style? Here’s a way!

The good folks down at Sonic Radio, Sonic Remix and Shadow Remix, will be hosting an 8-hour event known as the Sonic Fan Music Festival. With some collaboration from RadioSEGA, the stream will showcase a plethora of Sonic remixes, most of these tracks being submitted and requested by the community.

The Sonic Stadium Music Album 2011, our site’s first community project, will be playing amongst the songs featured!

Head on after the jump for a complete schedule of the stream! Take note that it is in Pacific Time (PDT)!

Continue reading Sonic Radio Hosting Fan Music Festival on Saturday