Jump to content

Sonic Spinball Soundtrack Gets Official Vinyl Release

Message added by Dreadknux,

This topic was good and got turned into Sonic Spinball Soundtrack Gets Official Vinyl Release at some point.

Recommended Posts

Video game soundtrack label Data Discs have announced that their next release will be the score to the 1993 SEGA Megadrive / Genesis title Sonic Spinball.


The soundtrack, composed by the SEGA Technical Institute team lead by Howard Drossin, sees this remastered cut taken from archival files and a Japanese Mega Drive console.

The release will see three versions:

  • 180g Frosted Clear with Translucent Blue Stripes (Limited Edition)
  • 180g Translucent Blue
  • 180g Classic Black

The track list is as follows:

A Side:

  • A1. Logo
  • A2. Title Screen
  • A3. Introduction
  • A4. Toxic Caves
  • A5. Emerald Collected
  • A6. Boss
  • A7. Lava Powerhouse
  • A8. Bonus Stage

B Side:

  • B1. The Machine
  • B2. All Emeralds Collected
  • B3. Showdown
  • B4. Credits/Options
  • B5. Lava Powerhouse (European Ver.)
  • B6. Game Over

Pre-orders will go live at 7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT on Saturday, 9th of July, 2022, and shipping in August.

Pre-order link: DATA025 - Sonic Spinball

View full story

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

  • TSS Classic Comment Bot


  • T-Bird


  • SolidSurgeTT


Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted By: Jimmy

I want to know how it is sold out when the pre-orders haven't started yet?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information

You must read and accept our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy to continue using this website. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.