Sonic Spinball Soundtrack Gets Official Vinyl Release

Video game soundtrack label Data Discs have announced that their next release will be the score to the 1993 SEGA Megadrive / Genesis title Sonic Spinball.

The soundtrack, composed by the SEGA Technical Institute team lead by Howard Drossin, sees this remastered cut taken from archival files and a Japanese Mega Drive console.

The release will see three versions:

  •     180g Frosted Clear with Translucent Blue Stripes (Limited Edition)
  •     180g Translucent Blue
  •     180g Classic Black

The track list is as follows:

A1. Logo / A2. Title Screen / A3. Introduction / A4. Toxic Caves / A5. Emerald Collected / A6. Boss / A7. Lava Powerhouse / A8. Bonus Stage / B1. The Machine / B2. All Emeralds Collected / B3. Showdown / B4. Credits/Options / B5. Lava Powerhouse (European Ver.) / B6. Game Over

Pre-orders will go live at 7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT on Saturday, 9th of July, 2022, and shipping in August.

Pre-order link: DATA025 – Sonic Spinball

The Sonic Stadium may link to retailers and earn a small commission on purchases made from users who click those links. These links will only appear in articles related to the product, in an unobtrusive manner, and do not influence our editorial decisions in any way.

Published by

Adam Tuff

With a decade under his belt, Adam is one of The Sonic Stadium's most seasoned writers, with interests in the music and merchandise of the Sonic the Hedgehog universe. Adam is the co-organiser for the Summer of Sonic convention.

3 Comments

  1. I want to know how it is sold out when the pre-orders haven’t started yet?

  2. :\

    Sonic…Spinball gets a vinyl release. Brah…some things ain’t worth doing.

Comments are closed.