Sonic 2 Movie Poster Reveals Sonic’s Biplane, Trailer to be Shown at The Game Awards

Flying in style.

This morning, Paramount’s official Sonic Movie twitter account revealed the first poster for Sonic the Hedgehog 2:

There’s plenty of details in the poster worth noting, such as Jim Carrey piloting a much more traditional looking Eggman hovercraft, a buzzbomber-looking robot, the April 8th release date, and OH YEAH, THEY’RE ON THE FREAKING TORNADO.

We also have confirmation that the first trailer for the movie will be shown during The Game Awards tomorrow night, as well as Geoff Keighley citing a “Sonic double header” (Will we be seeing first real footage of Frontiers? There sure have been a lot of hints!)

You can catch The Game Awards live tomorrow, December 9, with pre-show starting at 4:30 PM PST / 7:30 PM EST / 12:30 AM GMT. Stadium’s own GX and Nuckles87 will be co-streaming the show with reactions over on our Twitch channel.

Thanks to Mr. Needlemouse and tailsBOOM! for the news tips!!

Published by

GX

A podcaster since 2008, GX originally founded The Spindash podcast, until joining Sonic Stadium's monthly Sonic Talk. He currently co-hosts the show and runs weekly streams on Stadium's Twitch channel at https://www.twitch.tv/sonicstadium

9 Comments

  1. Looks like Eggman is starting to model his Badniks after the ones from the games. I can see a Buzz Bomber on that poster.

  2. Looks like Sonic & Tails formed a quick bond, Tails wasnt around when Sonic was sent to our world

  3. Just a heads up. You’ve put British Summer Time up there, in November. Thankfully, it should be 0:45 am in the UK.

Comments are closed.