Next Sonic Game Confirmed to be Shown at The Game Awards

Games, the final Frontier.

Today, the official Game Awards twitter confirms that tomorrow, we will get our “first look at the next Sonic game!”

While we can’t rule out this could be Sonic Origins, recent copyright registrations and website URLs point to the likelihood of this being the next major 3D Sonic game, heavily rumored to be titled “Sonic Frontiers.”

You can catch The Game Awards live tomorrow, December 9, with pre-show starting at 4:30 PM PST / 7:30 PM EST / 12:30 AM GMT. Stadium’s own GX and Nuckles87 will be co-streaming the show with reactions over on our Twitch channel.

Thanks to tailsBOOM! for the news tip!!

Published by

GX

A podcaster since 2008, GX originally founded The Spindash podcast, until joining Sonic Stadium's monthly Sonic Talk. He currently co-hosts the show and runs weekly streams on Stadium's Twitch channel at https://www.twitch.tv/sonicstadium

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.