‘Race To Win 2’ Community Charity Stream Event Announced for June

If you fancy watching a couple of British Sonic fans play their way through some classic platforming games – all while donating to a good gaming cause at the same time – then you’ll be in luck! The ‘Race to Win’ livestream charity event is coming back for a second run in an attempt to raise even more money for Special Effect.

Pete ‘ProjectPhoenix’ Nethercote and Andy ‘TheBritishAndy’ Wilson took it upon themselves last year to expertly fumble their way through a number of Sonic titles live, and managed to raise over £600 for the gaming accessibility charity. For 2019, the pair are hoping to hit at least the $700 mark, in a new event that will span two whole days of gameplay covering the ‘Modern’ generation of Sonic games.

The event will happen on June 22 and June 23, just in time for Sonic’s birthday! As long as you tune in to either Project Phoenix Productions or The British Andy‘s Twitch channels from 8am UK / 3am EDT / 12am PDT, you’ll be able to be part of the action. Games will range from Sonic Adventure DX, Sonic Adventure 2 and Sonic Generations on Day 1, to Sonic Lost World, Sonic Mania and Sonic Forces on Day 2.

It certainly sounds like it’ll be an event to remember! Best of luck, Pete and Andy!

Published by

Dreadknux

Sexy founder of The Sonic Stadium, and creator and co-organiser of the Summer of Sonic fan convention. By day, I'm a super-fantastic games journalist, el professionale. By night, I'm the mother-loving Sonical Batman. I keep the site ticking, look after the TSS Network, and get all excited about Sonic games so that you can too. May contain nuts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.