Check Out the Schedule for WinterFest 2017 at RadioSEGA, Starting Today!

For its fourth year running, our friends at RadioSEGA are holding their annual weekend-long WinterFest event, with fans all over the SEGA community coming together to celebrate good music, raise money for Special Effect, and walk away with some sweet prizes!

Just like last year, RadioSEGA hosts and guests from across the community will be hosting the festivities over the next three days, including yours truly. Read on after the jump for the complete schedule and on how to win a coveted limited edition pressing of the Sonic Mania soundtrack!

Friday, December 15th, 2017
  • 7pm GMT (2pm ET/11am PT) – Topical Resort with ViPER
  • 9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) – SEGA Mixer Drive with Rexy
  • 11pm GMT (6pm ET/3pm PT) – Club SEGA with INeedFruit
  • 12am GMT (7pm ET/4pm PT) – The Voice of SEGA with DrScottnik
  • 1:30am GMT (8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT) – RSN Live with voice
  • 3:30am GMT (10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT) – Last Call set by RapidRun
Saturday, December 16th, 2017
  • 2pm GMT – SEGA Nerdcast with SEGA Nerds
  • 4pm GMT – The Hidden Palace with Skyblaze
  • 5pm GMT – The Blue Zone with PTKickass
  • 7pm GMT (2pm ET/11am PT) – The Chart Toppin’ Show with Ravsieg
  • 9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) – Blastmas 4 with The Blast Processors
  • 11pm GMT (6pm ET/3pm PT) – SEGA Generations with AlphaDog1996
  • 1am GMT (8pm ET/5pm PT) – The Music Plant Zone with VizardJeffhog (Hello!)
  • 3am GMT (10pm ET/7pm PT) – Last Call set by Audio Sprite
  • 3:30am GMT (10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT) – Last Call set by OSC
Sunday, December 17th, 2017
  • 2pm GMT (9am ET/6am PT) – OverClocked Podcast with Stephen & Bryan Kelly
  • 3:30pm GMT (10:30am ET/7:30am PT) – RadioSEGA’s Sunday Funday with TheBritishAndy
  • 5:30pm GMT (12:30pm ET/9:30am PT) – Chaos Control Center with cdrom1019 & BDX
  • 7:30pm GMT (2:30pm ET/11:30am PT) – Radio Redux with Kevin Eva (AAUK)
  • 9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) – Save Point with EsperK
  • 10:30pm GMT (5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT) – The SEGA Lounge with KC
  • Sometime after 12am GMT (7pm ET/4pm PT) – Closing Last Call set by Sir J

For more details and schedule updates, as it is subject to change during live events, be sure to keep track of things on the RadioSEGA website!

Our friends at RadioSEGA are also raising money for Special Effect via Bandcamp with a compilation album of SEGA arrangements. Those who donated a minimum of £10 toward “Collision Theory” will be in the running to win a copy of the limited edition Sonic Mania vinyl, with the winner announced during KC’s closing SEGA Lounge show! Remember: it’s for a good cause, and either way you’ll be left with some quality tunes!

Published by

VizardJeffhog

Unparalleled Canadian greatness! Jeffrey is a writer for TSS and Gamnesia, a pianist obsessed with video game music, and a recent university graduate majoring in Communications. Loves all things Sonic and Nintendo to a fault.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *